ENQUIRY BASKET    CONTACT    SITEMAP     IMPRINT    DEUTSCH
Portrait Product Philosophy Innovation History

New plastic bonings for the market

The application of plastics for textile accessories and additional equipment in the fields of clothing/fashion and orthopaedics has already proven very successful for a long time due to its material-specific advantages such as lightness and good plasticity.

The previous product variations that used to be on the market have a decisive disadvantage though: They consist of single component plastics, which are not resistant against external influences such as cleaning agent, salts, body fluids and especially ultraviolet rays, which make the material brittle and consequently friable after some time, so that the plastic bonings might splinter and break. This is due to the contained plasticizers in most of the applied plastics, which come out due to the influence of the sun and therefore cause the undesired effects.

The Lüttges company has eliminated these disadvantages by its own development and the launch of the „DESIRA PLAST“ programme with which it was possible to improve considerably the quality of the plastic bonings.

„DESIRA PLAST“ has a decisive innovative advantage: It consists of two different components that complete one another perfectly with regard to their composition. The real spring force and the elastic pull characteristc is achieved by monofils inside the boning. In the first place, the coating being comparatively very soft, has the function to fix the monofils at their optimal point and, at the same time, offers the possibility to be sewed with a needle. Even if one or more monofils were destroyed while sewing, the spring characteristic of the plastic boning would be maintained.

This combination of a monofil inlet with a strong spring force and a coating resistant to ultraviolet rays makes it possible to assure a constant quality to our customers. Chemical, organic and ecologic influences are not able to cause any loss of quality of the „DESIRA PLAST“ products. The products were developed through a continuous exchange of experiences with renowned producers of bodices and swimwear.

DESIRA by LÜTTGES – fully functional and perfectly shaped

ANFRAGEKORB    KONTAKT    SITEMAP    DATENSCHUTZ    IMPRESSUM    ENGLISH
Portrait Produktphilosophie Innovation Historie

Neue Kunststoffstäbe für den Markt

Der Einsatz von Kunststoffen für Textilzutaten und Zubehör für die Bereiche Bekleidung/Mode und Orthopädie hat sich aufgrund der werkstoffspezifischen Vorteile wie Leichtigkeit und gute Verformbarkeit seit langem bestens bewährt.

Die bisher marktüblichen Produktvarianten besitzen jedoch einen entscheidenden Nachteil: Sie bestehen aus Einkomponenten-Kunststoffen, die gegen äußere Einflüsse wie Reinigungsmittel, Salze, Körperflüssigkeiten und insbesondere gegen UV-Strahlung nicht beständig sind, so dass das Material mit der Zeit spröde und damit brüchig wird, die Kunststoffstäbe dadurch splittern und brechen können. Der Grund sind die in den meisten eingesetzten Kunststoffen enthaltenen Weichmacher, die durch Sonneneinwirkung auswandern und dadurch die unerwünschten Auswirkungen verursachen.

Das Haus Lüttges hat mit der Eigenentwicklung und Markteinführung des „DESIRA PLAST“-Programms diese Nachteile beseitigt und damit deutliche Verbesserungen in der Qualität von Kunststoffstäben erzielt.

„DESIRA PLAST“ weist nämlich einen entscheidenden innovativen Vorteil auf: Es besteht aus zwei verschiedenen Komponenten, die sich in ihrer Zusammensetzung hervorragend ergänzen. Die eigentliche Federkraft und die Rückstelleigenschaft wird durch die im Inneren des Stäbchens befindlichen Monofile erreicht. Die im Verhältnis sehr weiche Ummantelung hat in erster Linie die Funktion, die Monofile an ihrem optimalen Punkt zu fixieren und bietet zugleich die Möglichkeit, mit einer Nähnadel durchnäht zu werden. Selbst wenn ein oder mehrere Monofile beim Vernähen zerstört würden, bleibt die Federeigenschaft des Kunststoff-Stäbchens erhalten.

Durch diese Kombination eines federkräftigen Monofil-Inlets und einer UV-stabilen Ummantelung garantieren wir unseren Kunden eine stetig gleich bleibende Qualität. Chemische, organische und ökologische Einflüsse können bei „DESIRA PLAST“-Produkten keinerlei Qualitätsverluste hervorrufen. Die Produktentwicklung erfolgte in ständigem Erfahrungsaustausch mit namhaften Mieder- und Bademodenherstellern.

DESIRA von LÜTTGES – formvollendet funktional